Provisional Security

It isn’t often that I don’t feel secure in the provisions and grace that surrounds my life. Do I take it for granted? Yes. Do I feel so secure and so completely provided for, though, that I rarely think about the provisions I receive? Yes again.

God has been challenging me to find the provisions and needs that are being met and be actively thankful. It is easy to trust that God can and will and does provide for me but it’s much easier to take it for granted. God has been pointing out things that are his doing that I should be thankful for on a daily basis and I am beginning to realize that actually, I wouldn’t be here if it wasn’t for God’s continual grace in practical provisions.

This new challenge in thinking had me reassess my budget and support that I have been receiving. I was very surprised to realize that, actually, the money I was receiving was really just 19% of the budget and costs I have living here in Hong Kong. I reassessed my reassessment and puzzled over it for a few days. I combed through my bank account and continued to scratch my head. Then it occurred to me; God Himself literally provides 81% of the support I need here in Hong Kong!!

Yeah, I know; people supporting me in finances is just how God provides. Yeah a little extra surprise bonus here and there gets me through. BUT ACTUALLY no named supporter is providing this 81% gap between what I am receiving and what I am needing. There is no logical explanation and no pledged amounts that are filtering through my bank account making up the 81%. It is miraculously appearing when it is needed. I was completely gobsmacked when I came to this conclusion. I will never ever doubt the finances that God can pull out of a hat whenever it is needed. God is the God of finances, just as much as He is the God of Love and of Grace and of complete Provision.

I know God will continue to provide regardless of how big the gap is between what I need and what I receive. However, I would love to partner with you to help close this gap. I have attached an infographics that helps explain the budget and needs I have. I have also attached a simple financial appeal for November to give you an easy and clear way to support me if you are interested and looking for a way to get involved.

Please continue to pray for me in this area of finances. I am confident in God’s ability to provide for me but do need constant prayer all the same!

If you know you are part of God’s provisional plan for me via financial partnership, please let me know! I wait eagerly in anticipation to connect and be encouraged by one another in the near future.

All my love,

Relles xo


16x20 update fit-01


me and panda fundraiser-01

One thought on “Provisional Security

  1. This is really cool Larelle! God really is a worker of miracles, hey. Will be prayerful about how I can promote this too! Love Sarah x

    On Sat, Oct 27, 2018 at 6:34 PM the Reality of Grace wrote:

    > A Life Designed posted: “It isn’t often that I don’t feel secure in the > provisions and grace that surrounds my life. Do I take it for granted? Yes. > Do I feel so secure and so completely provided for, though, that I rarely > think about the provisions I receive? Yes again. God has ” >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment